MEMBERS
BRIAN DAHLE
VICE CHAIRMAN
ANGELIQUE V. ASHBY
JOSH BECKER
ANNA M. CABALLERO
BILL DODD
MARÍA ELENA DURAZO
SUSAN TALAMANTES EGGMAN
LENA A. GONZALEZ
SHANNON GROVE
MONIQUE LIMÓN
DAVE MIN
JOSH NEWMAN
SUSAN RUBIO
KELLY SEYARTO
NANCY SKINNER

HENRY I. STERN SCOTT WILK

California State Senate

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY, UTILITIES AND COMMUNICATIONS

STAFF
CHIEF CONSULTANT
NIDIA BAUTISTA

CONSULTANT SARAH E. SMITH

COMMITTEE ASSISTANT MELANIE CAIN 1021 O STREET, SUITE 3350 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 TEL (916) 651-4107 FAX (916) 642-8979



STEVEN BRADFORD CHAIRMAN

AGENDA

Monday, June 24, 2024

1021 O Street, Room 1200 3:00 p.m. or upon adjournment of Session

Tab	Bill	Author	Description
1	AB 691	Ting	Inefficient heating, ventilation, and air conditioning systems at schools: report.
2	AB 1176	Zbur	General plans: Local Electrification Planning Act.
-3	AD 1533	Utilities and I	Energy Electricity.
4	AB 2292	Petrie-Norris	Electrical transmission facilities: certificates of public convenience and necessity.
5	AB 2815	Petrie-Norris	Clean Transportation Program: electric vehicle chargers.
6	AB 1826	Holden	Digital Equity in Video Franchising Act of 2024.
7	AB 1834	Garcia	Resource adequacy: Electricity Supply Strategic Reliability Reserve Program.
8	AB 3238	Garcia	California Environmental Quality Act: electrical infrastructure projects.
9	AB 3246	Garcia	Electricity: permit to construct: advanced reconductoring: exemption.
10	AD 2239	Bonta	Digital discrimination of access. prohibition.
11	AB 2537	Addis	Energy: Voluntary Offshore Wind and Coastal Resources Protection Program: community capacity building grants.