MEMBERS BRIAN DAHLE VICE CHAIRMAN ANGELIQUE V. ASHBY JOSH BECKER ANNA M. CABALLERO BILL DODD MARÍA ELENA DURAZO SUSAN TALAMANTES EGGMAN LENA A. GONZALEZ SHANNON GROVE MIKE MCGUIRE DAVE MIN JOSH NEWMAN SUSAN RUBIO KELLY SEYARTO NANCY SKINNER HENRY I. STERN SCOTT WILK

## California State Senate

## COMMITTEE ON ENERGY, UTILITIES AND COMMUNICATIONS

CHIEF CONSULTANT NIDIA BAUTISTA CONSULTANT SARAH E. SMITH COMMITTEE ASSISTANT

STAFF

MELANIE CAIN 1021 O STREET, SUITE 3350 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 TEL (916) 651-4107 FAX (916) 642-8979



STEVEN BRADFORD CHAIRMAN

## **AGENDA**

Monday, April 10, 2023

1021 O Street, Room 1200 3:00 p.m. or upon adjournment of Session

<u>Tab</u>	Bill	Author	<u>Description</u>
1	SB 38	Laird	Battery energy storage facilities: emergency response and evacuation plans.
2	SB 506	Laird	Public Utilities Commission: railroads: colored pavements marking project.
3	SB 688	Padilla	Agrivoltaic systems: grant funding.
4	SB 754	Alvarado-G	cil Communications: California High-Cost Fund-A Administrative Committee Fund program.
5	SB 757	Archuleta	Railroads: contract crew transportation vehicles.
6	SB 48	Becker	Water and Energy Savings Act.
7	SB 322	Becker	Zero-Emission Vehicle Battery Manufacturing Block Grants Program.
8	SB 306	Caballero	Climate change: Equitable Building Decarbonization Program: Extreme Heat Action Plan.

9	SB 529	Gonzalez	Electric vehicle sharing services: affordable housing facilities.
10	SB 705	Ashby	Utility workers: harassment: public campaign.
11	SB 429	Bradford	Natural gas: customer credit.
12	SB 860	Bradford	Office of Broadband and Digital Literacy: outreach.