MEMBERS BRIAN DAHLE VICE CHAIRMAN ANGELIQUE V. ASHBY JOSH BECKER ANNA M. CABALLERO BILL DODD MARÍA ELENA DURAZO SUSAN TALAMANTES EGGMAN LENA A. GONZALEZ SHANNON GROVE MONIQUE LIMÓN DAVE MIN JOSH NEWMAN SUSAN RUBIO KELLY SEYARTO NANCY SKINNER HENRY I. STERN

SCOTT WILK



COMMITTEE ON ENERGY, UTILITIES AND COMMUNICATIONS

STAFF
CHIEF CONSULTANT
NIDIA BAUTISTA
CONSULTANT
SARAH E. SMITH

COMMITTEE ASSISTANT
MELANIE CAIN

1021 O STREET, SUITE 3350 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 TEL (916) 651-4107 FAX (916) 642-8979



AGENDA

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

1021 O Street, Room 1200 9:00 a.m.

<u>Tab</u>	Bill	Author	<u>Description</u>
1	SB 1006	Padilla	Electricity: transmission capacity: reconductoring and gridenhancing technologies.
2	SB 1148	Blakespear	Electrical service, master meters.
3	SB 1298	Cortese	Certification of thermal powerplants: data centers.
4	SB 1413	Niello	Year-round standard time.
5	SB 938	Min	Electrical and gas corporations: rate recovery: political activities and advertising.
6	SD 1221	Min	Gas corporations, gas distribution infrastructure, zero-
7	SB 993	Becker	Clean energy development incentive rate tariff.
8	SB 1018	Becker	Electrical corporation: definition: exclusion of certain solar or wind generating technologies.
9	SB 1062	Dahle	Energy: conversion of biomass energy generation facilities.
10	SB 1118	Eggman	Solar on Multifamily Affordable Housing Program.
1-1	SD 1237	Stern	Methane.
12	SB 1301	Stern	Natural gas: interactive hydraulic models and feasibility analyses.
13	SB 1311	Stern	Energy: reliability planning assessment: integrated energy policy report.
14	SB 1460	Durazo	Broadband Labor Standards Act: public contracts: broadband labor standards.