MEMBERS BRIAN DAHLE VICE CHAIRMAN ANGELIQUE V. ASHBY JOSH BECKER ANNA M. CABALLERO BILL DODD MARÍA ELENA DURAZO SUSAN TALAMANTES EGGMAN LENA A. GONZALEZ SHANNON GROVE MIKE MCGUIRE DAVE MIN JOSH NEWMAN SUSAN RUBIO KELLY SEYARTO NANCY SKINNER HENRY I. STERN SCOTT WILK

## California State Senate

## COMMITTEE ON ENERGY, UTILITIES AND COMMUNICATIONS

CHIEF CONSULTANT
NIDIA BAUTISTA

CONSULTANT
SARAH E. SMITH

COMMITTEE ASSISTANT
MELANIE CAIN

1021 O STREET, SUITE 3350
SACRAMENTO, CA 95814
TEL (916) 651-4107
FAX (916) 642-8979

STAFF



## **AGENDA**

CHAIRMAN

Monday, July 10, 2023

1021 O Street, Room 1200 3:00 p.m. or upon adjournment of Session

Tab	<u>Bill</u>	Author	<b>Description</b>
1	AB 41	Holden	Telecommunications: The Digital Equity in Video Franchising Act of 2023.
2	AB 593	Haney	Carbon emission reduction strategy: building sector.
3	AB 604	Lee	Mobilehome parks: water utility charges.
4	AB 662	Boerner	Federal Broadband Equity, Access, and Deployment Program funds: administration.
5	AD 691	Ting	Electricity. optional flexible interconnection tariff.  onsite demand and distributed energy resources.
6	AB 914	Friedman	Electrical infrastructure: California Environmental Quality Act: review time period.
7	AB 1061	Rendon	Electricity Supply Strategic Reliability Reserve Program.
8	AB 1198	Grayson	GO-Biz: Energy Unit: equity.
9	AB 1569	Garcia	Salton Sea geothermal resource area: Lithium Valley Office of Development.