MEMBERS JOHN J. BENOIT VICE CHAIRMAN RONALD CALDERON ELLEN CORBETT DAVE COX CHRISTINE KEHOE ALAN LOWENTHAL S. JOSEPH SIMITIAN TONY STRICKLAND PATRICIA WIGGINS RODERICK D. WRIGHT



STAFF CONSULTANTS RANDY CHINN KELLIE SMITH COMMITTEE ASSISTANT MELANIE GUTIERREZ

STATE CAPITOL, ROOM 2195 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 TEL (916) 651-4107 FAX (916) 445-1389

## AGENDA

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Room 3191 9:00 a.m.

<u>Tab</u>	Bill	Author	Description
1	<u>SB 696</u>	Wright	Air quality: CEQA exemptions: emission reduction credits.
2	<u>AB 951</u>	Lieu	Charter-party carriers.

## **Informational Hearing:**

Energy Agency Reorganization (ABX3 33)

- 3 Informational Hearing Agenda
- 4 <u>ABX3 33</u> Villines Energy: commission and department.
- 5 Administration Summary
  - Organizational Model for CA Dept. of Energy
  - Major changes in Energy-Related Functions

## 6 Interest Group Letters

- <u>CPUC response to a part-time Commission</u>
- <u>CPUC comments to a new state Dept. of Energy</u>
- Elimination of the State Dept. of Community Services & Development
- Letter from O1 Communications Part-time CPUC
- Letter from NRDC Part-time CEC and CPUC
- 7 Legislative Analyst Commentary